We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe 81

Café, British

2-16 Braes Avenue, Clydebank, G81 1DP

Opening at Mon 10:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 33 most recent reviews

34 reviews of Cafe 81

  • 28/08/2019
    Aiden
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered food then decided to call and cancel it with the number that was on email, the number kept going to voicemail. We went out then they called about the food after me phoning and texting the number that I didn’t want anything

    Cafe 81 replied

    Sorry that could not reach us on the phone, on that occasion it may have been that our staff used their personal phone and that the cafe phone had died. We are working to ensure that customers can contact us via the cafe phone. Please note also that there is an option online to cancel your order, this is standard for all Just Eat orders.

  • 15/08/2019
    Steven
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Plastic cheese used, rolls would have been much tastier with grated good quality cheese. Milkshake was just flavoured milk.

    Cafe 81 replied

    Sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your order. There may have been that the wrong cheese was used in your order, we normally use a good quality cheddar on our rolls (cheese slices were used for a holiday programme we ran in the summer for kids). Sorry also that the milkshake was poor, I raise this with our staff. I hope that the other items that you ordered were satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon.

  • 12/08/2019
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe 81 replied

    thank you for the stars, Glad you enjoyed it.

  • 08/08/2019
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered at 14.45 didn't come to 16.10 and they was 2 delays on the food I was not impressed

    Cafe 81 replied

    sorry that we were not able to satisfy you on this occasion. Our service is not normally like that and we are working to ensure that customers can contact us by phone. We would like to offer you £2.00 off your next order. please leave a note next time you order.

  • 08/08/2019
    Doyle
    6 stars out of 6
    first time ordering from café 81 lovely roll's are great! choice of "soft or crispy" "buttered not buttered" good price's would be great if you's could put Hoagie's on the menu however i will definitely be ordering again very soon (great food) add more stuff to the menu :-)

    Cafe 81 replied

    Hi, thanks for your great review! We will consider Hoagies on when we change our menu next which should be within the next few weeks.

  • 30/07/2019
    Donna
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice. But paid extra for onion on my toastie and there was none

    Cafe 81 replied

    Glad you enjoyed your order, sorry about the onion.

  • 25/07/2019
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious and toasty was lovely and warm will order again very soon

    Cafe 81 replied

    Thank you for your great review.

  • 25/07/2019
    Danii
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was gorgeous, hot, well presented, delivery driver was very friendly and chatty. Got everything we asked for. And bonus it turned up earlier than it was expected!

    Cafe 81 replied

    Glad you were satisfied, thanks for the review

  • 25/07/2019
    Craig
    5 stars out of 6

    Cafe 81 replied

    thanks

  • 24/07/2019
    Donachie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time , was piping hot and was really nice. There was an item missing from the order but it was quickly sent out once I phoned up and also got sent a wee complimentary brownie which was lovely. Would definitely order again.

    Cafe 81 replied

    Thank you for raising the missing item with us, we are glad you enjoyed your order. Thanks for the review

  • 22/07/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered 3 times from here so far for breakfast and can honestly say it's a pleasure to order from here with lovely fresh clean tasting food (it's not dripping in oil or grease or burnt) !! There is an option of crispy & soft rolls which is great.
  • 10/07/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe 81 replied

    Hi David, thank you for the 6 stars. We are glad you enjoyed our food.

  • 24/06/2019
    Emily
    2 stars out of 6
    The chips were reheated I got the waffles I only got one with chocolate sauce wasn't very nice and food wasn't hot
  • 24/06/2019
    Pamela
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Salt and pepper chicken toastie piping hot and tasty- a bit too much salt for my taste but still full of flavour. Hot rolls bacon and links good quality and really appreciated getting the option of soft or crispy rolls/ with or without butter. Americano coffee excellent.
  • 24/06/2019
    Eilidh
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely wee local place with a proper nice fry up
  • 21/06/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice will be ordering again
  • 15/06/2019
    Clydebank
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2019
    Kamran
    5.5 stars out of 6
    after being disappointed with no soft rolls at half 3 wasnt sure if i would have got some anyways but the resturant called i thoughtwad good customer service and I have to say my order was hot and very tasty so well done to you guys I will deffo recommend you to friends :)
  • 11/06/2019
    Christine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice but I was missing a meal and when trying to contact the cafe was just a voicemail I got 3x was meant to get a chicken curry and it was missing!!

    Cafe 81 replied

    I'm so sorry for the orders being incorrect. Would like to send u something on the house next time u order xx

  • 11/06/2019
    Aldo
    3 stars out of 6
    The mayo is mingling, sorry not trying to be rude bit it's either the cheapest stuff available or its homemade and out of date or something, far too vinegary and tangy inedible

    Cafe 81 replied

    Sorry you didn't like the mayo. Definitely not out of date. We try to keep food customers as happy as possible but can appreciate that people's taste vary. Thanks for the review. PS vinegar taste is why I can't eat some tomato sauce so I get what u mean. All the best xxx

  • 17/05/2019
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food and lovely service. Will definitely be a repeat customer here!!!
  • 23/05/2019
    Wesley
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Cafe 81 replied

    Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated, we hope to serve you again soon.

  • 23/05/2019
    Rikki
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic they did forget some cake but when phoned were very friendly and quick to resolve the problem. Would definitely order here again.

    Cafe 81 replied

    Hi Rikki, Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to resolve it and we are glad to gave your custom.

  • 23/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing

    Cafe 81 replied

    Hi Savid, thank you for giving us 6 stars. We hope to see you again soon

  • 29/05/2019
    Lannah
    5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a roll & sausage with added on scone and bacon but never received the sausage , also ordered white caramel cake but they had ran out the guy offered to give me my money back or replace it which was nice , soup was lovely & everything was hot when delivered would order again

    Cafe 81 replied

    Hi Hannah thank you for your review, sorry we made the mistake with your order, we are have to offer you £10 off your next order with our cafe. Thank you for your custom.

  • 30/05/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always 😃

    Cafe 81 replied

    Hi Hannah, thank you for ordering from us again, glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon.

  • 31/05/2019
    Charlene
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Cafe 81 replied

    Hi Charlene, thank you for your rating, we hope to see you again soon.

  • 01/06/2019
    Michael
    1 stars out of 6
    Mixed up 3 orders and never brought 2

    Cafe 81 replied

    Hi Michael, sorry we were mixed up your order today, we have taken note of where we have gone wrong today with your order. We hope the complimentary items were okay for. These were given for the inconvenience we caused. He hope to deliver a better service next time

  • 04/06/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, woman was a great help when I called with changes! Service was quick only negative is their was no straw for the milkshake

    Cafe 81 replied

    Thank you for the great review, we will look into our straw policy. Hope to see you again soon.

  • 04/06/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    THE FOOD AND DELIVERY SERVICE WERE BOTH GOOD UNFORTUNATELY THEY DID NOT DELIVER A TUNA ROLL.I DID NOT COMPLAIN AT THE TIME AND DONOT WISH TO MAKE TO MAKE AN ISSUE OF IT AS I WAS HAPPY WITH FOOD AND SERVICE AND WOULD LIKE TO USE THEM AGAIN HOPEFULLY THEY CAN CHECK THE DELIVERY BEFORE IT LEAVES IN THE FUTURE GOOD FOOD GOOD DELIVERY

    Cafe 81 replied

    Paul I'm so sorry we missed the tuna roll today. We Would like to send u a meal of your choice. Thank you for the review. Cafe 81 xx

1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2.55)

View order