We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Burger King York

Burgers, American

4 Stirling Road, York, YO30 4XZ

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.5

Based on the 52 most recent reviews

53 reviews of Burger King York

  • 14/07/2019
    Lewis
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered wrong items
  • 12/07/2019
    Bobbie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Katherine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were cold but all tasted nice, delivery took over an hour but all in all was a nice meal.
  • 01/07/2019
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food delivered more than 2 and half hours
  • 30/06/2019
    Evan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was good except I didn't get my drink!!! 😣
  • 25/06/2019
    Nathan
    5 stars out of 6
    Their Double Whoppers are truly something special. It may be high in calories, but in terms of flavour and satisfaction its the best fast food burger money can buy!
  • 23/06/2019
    Mrs
    5 stars out of 6
    We ordered 5 Burgers, for some reason 2 weren't put through in the order so had to contact them & refund the said Burgers & order them again. This meant the other burgers & chips were cold by time others came!! Disappointing
  • 19/06/2019
    Joe
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2019
    Mike
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2019
    Filipe
    2 stars out of 6
    Driver weird path
  • 16/06/2019
    Lee
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Abysmally late delivery, food was cold. Never again.
  • 16/06/2019
    Nicholas
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Deli -- -cious hot food, exactly what I ordered, friendly, helpful delivery person (had to phone me to find my house). Should have received maximum stars... but:- My delivery time was put back by 30 minutes without properly informing me - only the order confirmation time was altered. should have texted me to tell me to expect a delay - I wasn't sat in front of my PC keeping an eye on the delivery time! An upgrade to text alerts of delays would have had me giving full marks!
  • 16/06/2019
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
    All though on time and hot one thing was missing even though they sent the dip for it not happy. Just eat were brilliant though crediting me the money back straight away will and have used them again
  • 15/06/2019
    Lizzie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Estimated delivery time was over 2 hours, it did come early but the food was cold, some of it was missing, there was no onion in my burger and the brownies were absolutely disgusting and dry, like eating a sponge 😩 expected better from Burger King always love when we go in bit if they can’t cope with delivering don’t bother doing it...
  • 10/06/2019
    Peter
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and wrong drinks sent!
  • 10/06/2019
    Owen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    All food didn’t arrive
  • 09/06/2019
    Luke
    4 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Ewan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2019
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Nearly 2 and a half hours for delivery.... b4 I ordered it said 55 to 65 mins, it changed after ordering . Food was tasty but not hot , Luke warm at the best
  • 05/06/2019
    Keith
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Got 3 whopper meals as a deal but took 2.5 hrs to get here and was supposed to come with 20 chicken nuggets and sauces but didn't tried to phone Burger King but no answer
  • 17/04/2019
    Andy
    3 stars out of 6
    Food quality was ok chips and burger was cold. Paid for extra topping on burger which I didn't get. And also didn't get the normal topping on a whopper no tomatoes not much lettuce basically three dry burgers in a bread bun. Not great for a first order. Especially when the burger is costing £8 not that impressed
  • 18/04/2019
    Rich
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Josh
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Jason
    5 stars out of 6
    Great to see Burger King offering free delivery. But the estimated time after I placed and paid for the order was 2 1/2 hours. I'm all for free delivery but I'd rather pay £1 and get it in an hour. Once here though, the food was excellent. Great burger, loads of fries and a bottle of coke. Tasted awesome. But I was very hungry by then lol!
  • 05/05/2019
    Gary
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Hannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Allison
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Good as you'd expect!
  • 29/05/2019
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent but it cost £2.50 for delivery which took 2 hours and 15 mins. Surely the most expensive delivery on Just Eat and the longest. Not good if they want people to order from the App.
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50

View order