We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bromham Fish Shop

Fish & Chips, Pizza

Avoca House ,Molivers Lane, Bedfordshire, MK43 8JT

Free delivery

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.5

Based on the 167 most recent reviews

775 reviews of Bromham Fish Shop

  • 14/09/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply the best.
  • 12/09/2019
    Sonya
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was still nice and hot and cooked really well. Got a brilliant portion size to. Delivery came a lot earlier than we expected so all in all outstanding service!
  • 10/09/2019
    E-J
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food yet again, arrived hot as always, delivered earlier than quoted which was very welcome. Thanks for the reimbursement (that I had totally forgot about)

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    You're very welcome, apologies for forgetting those items on your previous order

  • 22/08/2019
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2019
    Valerie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, nice and hot!
  • 19/08/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, big portions! Would recommend, we will be ordering from here again.
  • 15/08/2019
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and reasonably priced
  • 05/08/2019
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
    Is there anything you can't do?.... ❤️
  • 02/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent every time!

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Thank you Paul

  • 23/07/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2019
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great. Batter on the fish nice and crispy and tasty chips. Couldn't finish all the chips as a large portion really was large! Would happily order again, but with smaller chips next time!

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Thank you Sue

  • 20/07/2019
    Graham
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    John
    5 stars out of 6
    Chips were bit soggy but ok

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Hi John, we did take note of your note saying 'crispy chips ie not soggy' unfortunately we are using seasonal new potatoes at the moment and we could fry them all day long and they will never crisp up. Don't worry though, new potatoes have a very short season so we will be back on the old potatoes in no time, which will allow us to crisp up your chips again, not soggy

  • 17/07/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a pleasure to eat

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Thank you michael

  • 16/07/2019
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Thanks Sue 😊

  • 13/07/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered from these guys a few times now. Everything is always perfect.

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Thank you Jake

  • 12/07/2019
    Lynne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2019
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery, help and friendly over the phone, tasty food and big portions.

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Thank you Alice

  • 17/06/2019
    Jamie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2019
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Slow to arrive tonight. Food hot though and fish cooked well but batter was flat and not crispy so a bit greasy. Tonight - Not the usual food and service we usually get.

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Hi Chris, I am sorry service was a bit slow tonight, we were extremely busy and struggled to keep up, however I hope you enjoyed your food

  • 04/06/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2019
    Nichola
    6 stars out of 6
    A really friendly team and delicious food

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Thank you Nichola, always a pleasure to serve you

  • 28/05/2019
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Thank you for your stars Ben

  • 25/05/2019
    Jenny
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was disappointed all our food was under cooked and the fish cake was missing be a long time before going there again

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Hi Jenny, thank you for your review. I do apologise for the missing fishcake I think you forgot to add that although we did forget to give you the fishcake you ordered, we did in fact refund you! As for the rest of the food all being undercooked, I do feel that because of the missing fishcake you wanted to complain for the sake of complaining. You had a variety of foods all cooked in very different ways and always cooked to specific times with timers to ensure that everything is cooked properly. Chips, fish, sausages etc are fried, pizzas are cooked in a commercial pizza oven and curry sauce is cooked on a hob and kept hot in a bains marie. Thank you for your order and review

  • 20/05/2019
    Matt
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Grease from kabab meat totally soaked everything in the bag

    Bromham Fish Shop replied

    Rubbish, our kebabs are not greasy, are put in a kebab box then wrapped so wouldn't leak anywhere

1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order