We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Bento Express

Chinese, Noodles

52 Portland Street, Manchester, M1 4QU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.4

Based on the 100 most recent reviews

101 reviews of Bento Express

  • 02/08/2019
    Jamie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was genuinely disgusting, I threw it all away and had to eat toast!
  • 01/08/2019
    Ange
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Bridgette
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely Chinese takeaway, food was very hot, polite delivery man, would definitely recommend, thank you for a lovely meal. Top mark's Bento.
  • 29/07/2019
    Bethan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2019
    Mario
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Ben
    3 stars out of 6
    Having been a regular customer at Bento King it was really disappointing to not receive free prawn crackers especially when you spend almost £40. What made this so much worse was the attitude and disregard of the person we spoke to. We would have expected so much more than this from Bento King and this has unfortunately tarnished our overall experience. Very disappointing.
  • 28/07/2019
    Matt
    5 stars out of 6
    Bought a Bento Box, no sauce? A dry chicken and rice is a bit disappointing. The Dim Sum Platter was good though
  • 27/07/2019
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice food, piping hot when arrived, massive portions and we were unable to finish it all. The driver was friendly and arrived just under the estimated time.
  • 27/07/2019
    Shawn
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Abigail
    3 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2019
    Maddie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was not able to be delivered as the driver couldn’t find the house, blamed on us for not answering the phone despite no calls received. Second attempt at delivery was made and following several rude phone calls with the driver, £1 was then demanded or the order would not be given to us.
  • 24/07/2019
    Zoe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered prawn toast didn’t taste like it had no prawns in it just fried bread greasy and full of oil went straight in the bin.
  • 19/07/2019
    Frida
    1 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2019
    Rafif
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Violet
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Cat
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Emily
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was very poor. The food was very greasy and I became unwell in the night after eating it.
  • 09/07/2019
    Karen
    1 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed with the customer service and quality of food received this evening. Did not turn up originally. Had to pay an additional charge for a reorder when I reordered, the wrong food food was delivered . When the food finally arrived almost 2 hours from order time it was not very hot and not very appetizing and not something I would expect having eaten in this area on numerous occasions!
  • 09/07/2019
    Violet
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Theo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    10/10 for food, delivery driver was sound, slightly disappointed the salt and pepper chips didn't have much salt or pepper on but it happens. Still nice fried up with everything else.
  • 30/06/2019
    Frances
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    Hannah
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2019
    Frances
    6 stars out of 6
    I get this after every hangover. i love you bento express.
  • 21/06/2019
    Roxy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Was super late and when tried ringing the restaurant they never answered. Delivery driver told me that they forgot about my order. Was waiting ages.
  • 20/06/2019
    Stephen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    When our food didn't arrive, we phoned and were told by a very rude person that it was our fault for not answering our mobile and unless we paid another £1 the order would be cancelled without a refund. We agreed and the food arrived (on the same mobile). The obnoxious driver made me go back to my apartment for a £1 coin. Do the drivers not understand what a doorbell is for?
  • 18/06/2019
    Ricardo
    5 stars out of 6
    Food is great but the Singapore chow mien did not come with any prawns at all as the description mentioned which was quite disappointing
  • 17/06/2019
    Tomas
    6 stars out of 6
    First time in Manchester and I’m so glad I got food from this place because it was AMAZING! the amount of food you get is so worth the money! Definitely ordering again before I leave
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order