We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Athena

Greek, Mediterranean, Halal

141 Elderslie Street, Glasgow, G3 7AW

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.5
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.7

Based on the 87 most recent reviews

1300 reviews of Athena

  • 12/04/2019
    L
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2019
    Pedro
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Geppoka
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Moira
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    L
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Wolfgang
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    L
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delivered early and it was great as always
  • 15/03/2019
    EMMANOUIL
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Extremely small portions, taste was ok but the delivery guy had me come down to actually pick up the food because he was double parked.
  • 09/03/2019
    Allan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was great although portions a little small and food only warm.
  • 08/03/2019
    Renee
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible - this place must have new owners/chef
  • 08/03/2019
    Brian
    1 stars out of 6
    Still waiting for our food, two hours since we ordered, called the restaurant twice. SHOCKING. DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE
  • 02/03/2019
    Ruairidh
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We cancelled our order. But the food still arrived so I sent it back
  • 23/02/2019
    Ailsa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    FAIL have been using Just Eat for a good while, and generally very good experiences, however in this case we have been let down on all fronts. Quality of food - dreadful, the majority ended up in the bin. speed of delivery - late by 30 mins. communications - I phoned Athena to register my concerns, and was listened to and I received an apology and a reassurance that the ‘manager would call me back in 5 mins’ - it didn’t happen. all round, dreadful.
  • 21/02/2019
    Victoria
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great, but it took 2+ hours to get my food delivered.
  • 17/02/2019
    Kasia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I havent received the food i wanted And havent received pepsi that was included in meal deal for 2
  • 15/02/2019
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    I wouldn't even have given it one star! Over an hour late... Food was stone cold and delivery drivers attitude was disgusting! Avoid at all costs
  • 15/02/2019
    Cara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Worth the wait food was delicious!
  • 13/02/2019
    Soi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was uneatable. I had to throw it away. Phoned the restaurant to let them know and the person was nice enough to refund 75% of my order. Hopefully will receive the money back. But I will never order from them again.
  • 09/02/2019
    Louise
    3.5 stars out of 6
    £18 for kleftico and the meat was terrible. Undercooked and fatty. Mezza and pitta breads were great
  • 09/02/2019
    Jillian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food excellent when it arrived 1.5 hours later than confirmed. According to the restaurant, my order left on time but when they tried to contact the delivery driver they couldn’t reach them (almost an hour after the agreed delivery time) so they made a fresh order and it was delivered within 30 minutes. The person I spoke to was very professional and eager to help but I’m not convinced the first order actually went out. it seemed a little far fetched the delivery driver went awol unless of course there were a number of orders heading to the north of the city that didn’t turn up! I was offered a refund which I am still waiting for. I have ordered from Athena many times before and the food has been excellent but the poor delivery service has put me off ordering again.
  • 14/01/2019
    Naila
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the food arrived cold. The halloumi fries were rock hard and the calamari was inedible. Won’t be using this restaurant again.
  • 16/01/2019
    Rab
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Nicola
    1 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6
    great food
  • 22/01/2019
    Zen
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Kathleen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Catherine
    2 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Janis
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I'm sorry but after specifically looking for a highly reviewed restaurant this has turned into the most horrible experience. 45 minutes late with no update and I threw out 4/5 of the plates I had ordered because they were just unpalatable.

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order