We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Athena

Greek, Mediterranean, Halal

141 Elderslie Street, Glasgow, G3 7AW

Opening at 11:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.6
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.7

Based on the 96 most recent reviews

1300 reviews of Athena

  • 02/09/2019
    Rich
    1 stars out of 6
    Athena seems to have a reasonably good review level, which is why I'm disappointed to be so negative here. My order arrived an hour late with no updates prior to that. I'd ordered calamari and halloumi, and they arrived stone cold, suggesting the order had been in transit for some time. Anyone who knows knows calamari and halloumi are best served at least warm. I also ordered a Greek taster (three dips and some pitas) but for the price I'd have expected more of the dips. Less than a third of an already small pot leaves me feeling like I've been ripped off. They say first impressions last, and I'm afraid to say this has not been a good experience.
  • 30/08/2019
    Patrick
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Over priced, tasteless. Very disappointing
  • 24/08/2019
    Andrew
    4 stars out of 6
    Was okay, and arrived early, but was missing the dessert.
  • 03/08/2019
    Pamela
    3 stars out of 6
    Mixed Souvlaki very tasty indeed . Lamb chops tasted OK but a bit chewy, and 3 little chops for around £10 is overpriced. Greek potato salad was 6 cold small new potatoes- no particular flavour and no dressing. Chips tasted better than they looked. The best part of our order was the warm walnut cake which was outstanding- best I’ve ever tasted.
  • 23/06/2019
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Yvonne
    6 stars out of 6
    It was absolutely lovely :)
  • 09/06/2019
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    Nora
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very bad food quality. very small portions for the price. Some items replaced by different food without checking with customer. Don’t recommend at all.
  • 28/05/2019
    Hosai
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Portions were too small for the price. Generally, the food was not worth the value of the price....though, the delivery time was reasonable.
  • 15/05/2019
    Kathryn
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty and fresh :)
  • 26/04/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    All superb, brilliant
  • 12/06/2019
    KH
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food tastes great!! and the delivery time is perfect! The food potion is very small, though!! Thank you for the tasty food!
  • 16/06/2019
    Pedro
    3 stars out of 6
    the food was dry, the alumni were too overcooked
  • 16/06/2019
    Mary
    1 stars out of 6
    This order was delivered more than hour before the time so once I arrived home the food was freezing. Also the hummus was not well done since all ingredients were not include.The halloumi salad was very simple,2 pieces of tomatoes,4 pieces of cucumber and hallomi so too simple for almost £10
  • 20/06/2019
    Amaal
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2019
    Zara
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Jude
    1.5 stars out of 6
    over priced and mediocre would not order again ...ordered tarama and it they gave me hummus instead
  • 03/08/2019
    FIONA
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Maha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Tsvetelina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Helena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2019
    Karolina
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2019
    Jennie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My grilled halloumi salad was advertised as containing 'mixed leaves' and there wasn't a single leaf in it. The olives were far too salty. The halloumi itself was nice.
  • 17/05/2019
    L
    6 stars out of 6
    Always enjoy the food from the athena
  • 26/04/2019
    Arwa
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 44 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order