We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Alachi

Indian, English, Halal

191 Wold road, Hull, HU5 5PH

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 98 most recent reviews

247 reviews of Alachi

  • 07/09/2019
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as usual😀
  • 23/08/2019
    Tara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken tikka main had LOTS of potato wedges in it... surprised to find them in there but also it was more like tikka potato wedges garnished with chicken (which was also pretty dry) ☹️ Usually nice food from here but I was disappointed with this meal.
  • 18/08/2019
    Earle
    4 stars out of 6
    No garlic on the nam bread.mint sauce was watery and looked like dish water.meat was dry and was meant to be a quarter of chicken but was more like a chicken leg wouldn't order again
  • 17/08/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Pamela
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was hot I got what I ordered The delivery man was very pleasant
  • 15/08/2019
    Donna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2019
    Sarah
    4 stars out of 6
    Deffo Not the best Indian I’ve had, madras didn’t taste like madras, I couldn’t eat it. Will stick to my normal one
  • 10/08/2019
    Axel
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The korai was outstanding as always. The madras tasted lovely however there was very little meat which was disappointing.
  • 05/08/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Use this place regularly and the food is always really good. Had a mixture of curries and meat dishes and all have hit the spot
  • 28/07/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was outstanding and very hot when delivered
  • 20/07/2019
    Pamela
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely , it was a reorder because I enjoyed it the last time
  • 19/07/2019
    Donna
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing though just took z while so recommend ordering early
  • 19/07/2019
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Moya
    6 stars out of 6
    Cooked perfectly
  • 30/06/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty and arrived on time.
  • 28/06/2019
    Vickie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Enjoyed every bite but the phall wasn't hot really, that's my only negative
  • 22/06/2019
    Elton
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 15/06/2019
    Beccy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery took an hour and 40 minutes. Luckily the food was very good but not sure I'd order again based on the time.
  • 09/06/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb as usual
  • 08/06/2019
    Thomas
    5 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food
  • 07/06/2019
    Mel
    6 stars out of 6
    Always get delicious food when ordering from Alachi, delivered hot and on time. Would definitely recommend.
  • 06/06/2019
    Ruth
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2019
    Lynne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    M.Rutherford
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2019
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 x chicken Tikka dishes, in one of the dishes the chicken was inedible, it was dry, nearly brittle, and there was very little of it. The other dish the chicken was nice, but the sauce wasn't. I rang the restaurant to complain, this was an expensive poor meal unfortunately we wont be reordering.
  • 29/05/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order