We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Al-Malik

Indian, Curry

80 John Street, Rochester, ME1 1YW

Opening at 17:00

10% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.5

Based on the 132 most recent reviews

156 reviews of Al-Malik

  • 20/09/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent from here
  • 14/09/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good will definitely order again
  • 13/09/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Kenny
    6 stars out of 6
    First order from there and will order again. Nice food
  • 07/09/2019
    Deb
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely .
  • 30/08/2019
    David
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was stellar, as always. Great portion sizes, lots of flavour, not too greasy and great value for money. Two complaints: I ordered a Royal Pot ice-cream that didn't arrive (they gave an unspecified vegetable dish for free but I'd rather have had what I ordered), and the order came about 15 minutes late (this place is usually early). Slightly disappointing but I will still definitely be back to order again.
  • 28/08/2019
    Tina
    5 stars out of 6
    First time used Delivery driver polite and cheerful Really pleased with the food quality and quantity Will definitely use again
  • 24/08/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfection rice amazing sauces spot on!! Bit morr crunch on poppadums needed!! But cant fault defo new indian for us well done chef!!!
  • 21/08/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing, amazing food cannot fault!!! Fresh hot and spicy, al malik chilli rice ohhh my dayyyssss 🤪🤪 perfect
  • 17/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Matt
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was spot on, only problem is restaurant is shockingly bad at times. At 25mins late call them tell me he’s on my road, be 5 limbs 3 more calls later, and another delivery driver had to be sent, no reason why, but once food arrived was worth the wait!
  • 16/08/2019
    Natalie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Worth the wait,, food delicious,, al malik chilli rice to die for,,,,,,
  • 12/08/2019
    Ben
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply outstanding! Fantastic meal thankyou very much, please continue to work hard and maintain this standard, already looking forward to our next meal
  • 10/08/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and piping hot when it arrived.
  • 07/08/2019
    Michelle
    5 stars out of 6
    This is a usually haunt for me and it is hit or miss depending on the day , today sadly wasn’t a bit, we always order the same dansak and passanda sadly today was the watery no real consistency day , however the onion Barji was spot on and no worries with anything other than the main curry’s , sadly this might put me off and make me go back to my other liked place in the vicinity.... the delivery driver was perfect and friendly and never had any issues with service only quality on certain days ...... if the chefs change on certain days then I think this will force me away from what I thought was my go to indian takeaway . I rarely leave a. Negative and wish I didn’t have to but this is t the first time it has happened just make me feel it’s the good chefs day off !!
  • 04/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2019
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very greasy and oily. Poppadoms where stale. Not a pleasant experience and won't be returning
  • 18/07/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always, by far the best take away in the area. Great value for money and always delicious
  • 27/07/2019
    Bryan
    6 stars out of 6
    for me.... perfect as usual :)
  • 27/07/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    All ways go with Al- Malik now. And have introduced friends who now agree it's the best curry in town. Range of dishes is extensive so we tend to try something different along with the more traditional dishes and have never been disappointed. Starters are generous in size, rices, sides and breads are again fantastic, particularly the suffer parrathas and bhajis. Can't be beat.
  • 27/07/2019
    Dolly
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 31/07/2019
    Atac
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good portions, tasty 😋 will buy from here again👍
  • 02/08/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was early which was great. Amazing bhajis, onion salad, chips, rice. I had chicken rogan Josh and the chicken was hard and old. Please use fresh chicken!! I will order again though, hopefully that was just a one off
  • 03/08/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and will again food was lovely still nice and hot when it arrived and tasted great.
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1, free when you spend £20 or more)

View order