We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ako Kebab

Kebab, Turkish

8 St Thomas Street, Scarborough, YO11 1DR

Opening at 16:15

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.3
Service 4.9

Based on the 174 most recent reviews

595 reviews of Ako Kebab

  • 21/09/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Kaolin
    6 stars out of 6
    Really fast order, I ordered it for 8:30pm but they delivered it asap, which was fine
  • 15/09/2019
    Kaolin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2019
    Kaolin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Kaolin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Kaolin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2019
    Angel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2019
    Kaolin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    Kaolin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2019
    Laura-Marie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Only 10 minutes late which cannot be faulted really- the driver was lovely and polite. Food..well the garlic bread was tasteless, and I mean tasteless- not even a hint of garlic OR cheese..I honestly would have gotten more satisfaction from making cheese on toast- which I may do next time.. Chips- again, completely tasteless. Chicken was slightly salty but was edible. The food here is usually lovely but tonight not so. And I have not phoned the restaurant as I don’t want replacement food which is exactly like what I received first..(also it is 2.09am and I’m going to bed) and also because this site and page is for people to leave honest reviews about the food, as in food they received and not all about replacements. On the plus- the food was hot..

    Ako Kebab replied

    Hi sorry about this, when you order next time. Exsplain to us and we will give you a free garlic bread.

  • 28/08/2019
    Marcin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good quality of food and fast delivery
  • 21/08/2019
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Jo
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Had a lamb shish kebab, it was very small & all gristle, really not pleasant, however we got a free garlic bread & that was nice

    Ako Kebab replied

    If there’s a problem call us and we will sort it out for you. Would you like to call us to resolve it?

  • 17/08/2019
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
    Kebab was gorgeous with salad and chips, very prompt delivery. Generous portions, arrived hot will definitely order again. Thank you
  • 17/08/2019
    Monica
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Nida
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2019
    Melannie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    So quick at delivery was amazed, food great and delivery guy was cheery
  • 11/08/2019
    Kayliegh
    2 stars out of 6
    This is our second time using Ako. This time the food we ordered was chicken which was really dry to the point I couldn’t eat it. Doner Calzone hardly any doner meat in it and the chips tasted like they had been reheated. Very disappointed in the food

    Ako Kebab replied

    If something is wrong with the food let us know. If you don’t inform us then we can’t resolve the issue. Give us a call and we can sort it for you.

  • 10/08/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Kaolin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Connor
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Kaolin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2019
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    £19 Inc delivery for a kabab which cold hafe the meat was tough as old boots and it was missing both pitta bread all in all a complete waste of money

    Ako Kebab replied

    Hi, if you call us we can resolve the issue. If you don’t call us then we have no way of knowing what the problem is.

  • 21/07/2019
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    Use to love AKO Parmos, the last three have been burnt and tasteless.. told me the driver had set off last night and turned up 30 minutes later. Won’t order again now.

    Ako Kebab replied

    If you have a problem call us and we will sort it out for you. If you don’t call them we can’t resolve it.

  • 21/07/2019
    Mark
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Me and my mate was absoultely starving..Food was late by 30 mins..Ordered a bottle of 1.5l of Coke and got a can..Took me 4 tries to get in touch..Never ordering from here AGAIN!!
  • 20/07/2019
    Rachael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot to put any of our sauces on the food so was very plain...
  • 18/07/2019
    Christian
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order