We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway

Indian, Curry, Halal

48 Commercial Street, Aberbargoed, CF81 9BW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 177 most recent reviews

345 reviews of Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway

  • 14/09/2019
    Caroline
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good. I ate my meal without any rice as it wasn’t delivered. Little disappointed on that aspect. The food was
  • 14/09/2019
    Philip
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice hot and tasty
  • 13/09/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2019
    Lynne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Enjoyed meal for one good value to
  • 07/09/2019
    Lynda
    6 stars out of 6
    Would highly recommend this eatery , the food is outstanding and very tasty also fresh , thank you so much , my husband and son totally enjoyed it , so your guaranteed a very beautiful tasty meal

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Hi Lynda, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It really makes all the hard work worth it to see happy customers. We can’t wait to hear back from you soon Thank you Aberbargoed Indian Team

  • 03/09/2019
    Al
    6 stars out of 6

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Hi Al Thank you for the great review! We’re glad you enjoyed your food and can’t wait to cook for you again soon Thank you Aberbargoed Indian Team

  • 31/08/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service food hot and tasty packed really well and arrived before time

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Hi Simon Thank you for such a shining review. We always try our very best for our customers, and it’s great to see that good work go so well. Can’t wait to hear from you again Thank you Aberbargoed Indian Team

  • 28/08/2019
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food great value as always

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Hi Wayne Thank you for your great review. We’re always happy to see our customers happy. We hope to cook for you again soon Thank you Aberbargoed Indian Team

  • 20/08/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    We have been ordering food from here since the first week it opened which is quite a few years ago, the food is always better than any other takeaway and we have tried quite a lot of different things from the menu , the service is excellent the food always tasty and ready on time, if there was anything wrong with our order I know that it would be rectified immediately, I recommend this takeaway . ,

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Ah our top customer! Such a pleasure getting to know such wonderful people as well as cater for them! As always thank you for you great custom! Heres to many more to come!! Kind regards, Khan and the boys =)

  • 18/08/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food as always!!

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Amazing stuff Lucy! Hope to see you soon! AB INDIAN ;)

  • 17/08/2019
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Yet another great meal

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Lovely comment liam, a pleasure serving you always! Aberbargoed Indian team :D

  • 17/08/2019
    Bethan
    6 stars out of 6
    Easy to order using the app. Order status updates more or less straight away. Delivery time estimated but adjusted and notification to update that order was ready for collection a bit earlier.

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Great to see Bethan that you were satisfied with our service! Thanking you for the 6* rating!! Kind regards, aberbargoed Indian team :)

  • 16/08/2019
    Leeanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Not once had a “bad” meal from here! Always amazing food, never order from any other restaurant! Lush food!

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Leeanne thank you for such a lovely review! Such a pleasure cooking for you and your partner! Hope to see you guys soon. Thanking you, the aberbargoed Indian team :)

  • 11/08/2019
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
    Collection is always ready food is beautiful happy to keep coming back .

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Such a pleasure catering for yourself Mr. Evans! Thank you for your 6* rating. See you soon, aberbargoed Indian team :)

  • 03/08/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Stunning meal delivered well before expected delivery time. It was also boiling hot..not cold unlike meals we have had delivered from other takeaways. Highly recommend

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Thank you ever so much donna! Such a pleasure cooking for customers like yourself!! Hope to see you soon, Aberbargoed Indian team :)

  • 03/08/2019
    Dianne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Easy to order. Food was a bit late but that’s ok. The food had far too much ghee in it. It was very runny and messy. It had leaked out of the cartons during delivery. The food was tasty but the Xs ghee spoilt it.

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Hi Dianne, thank you for your review. As you can imagine on a busy Saturday night deliveries are hard to get out asap especially if they are as far as merthyr. In regards to the ghee, we do not put any ghee in our currys. Really sorry for the spillage, we will try our best to make sure cartons are secured well before leaving. Hope to see you soon! Aberbargoed Indian

  • 02/08/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely stunning food and great service . top marks
  • 02/08/2019
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The consistency of the chicken tikka massala sauce was like water, which I think is why is was virtually tasteless.

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Hi andrew! Thank you for your honest review! Due to cooking curries at such high temperature, curries do tend to produce condensation whilst in the containers. Thank you for your 4.5 stars, hope to see you soon. Thank you fron The Aberbargoed team!

  • 01/08/2019
    Barrie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Can’t highly recommend this restaurant, they are always on time and piping hot food too. Even if there was an issue they always resolve it. 5 stars is not enough for this place it should be 10 out of 10 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Such a delight to cater for you Mr. Daniel! Thank you for your amazing custom, Aberbargoed Indian team!

  • 30/06/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Tried the chefs special masala.... definitely recommend. My husband loved it but I prefer something with more spice. A*

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Lisa As you know our chef will be happy to prepare to your taste. Thank you for your feedback Aberbargoed Indian team

  • 06/07/2019
    Ceri
    6 stars out of 6
    Khan was friendly as he always is. Food was very nice. First time having a vindaloo, it was nice spice, not burn your mouth hot.

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Ceri Thank you my friend you’ve been a wonderful customer for a long time. 🙏

  • 07/07/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing again! Tikka biryani was super tasty AAAA*****

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Lisa Thank you very much for your comments 👏👏👏

  • 13/07/2019
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Joseph Thank you for giving us maximum rating 👍👍

  • 16/07/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered food for collection, it was ready on time. Food was beautiful. They took note of the comment I left and added it to the food. I will definitely be ordering from them again!:)

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Sophie We are so happy to hear how satisfied you are with our quality of food and services. Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback. Thank you Aberbargoed Indian team

  • 20/07/2019
    Nicholas
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and delicious food. Highly recommended!

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Nicholas Thank you for recommending us so highly👏👏

  • 21/07/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Faultless yet again.
  • 24/07/2019
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always excellent value for money

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Wayne Amazing feedback thank you 👏👏

  • 26/07/2019
    Rhian
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding as usual. Fab food, fab prices. Thank you. Keep up the good work.

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Rhian We’re so happy to see you every time thank you for your valued custom.👍👍

  • 26/07/2019
    Paul
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Used them before in midweek was brilliant. This time was really bad. Driver was late and 2 items were missing. Food was cold. You know your food is cold when the nan bread is cold in foil. I would recommend the driver gets a take away heat bag to keep the food warm. Really disappointed as I genuinely thought we found the best take away from previous order.

    Aberbargoed Indian Takeaway replied

    Paul The management resolved the matter immediately. Thank you

1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £29.95 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order